I Resent Your Description Of Our Swing Set

As has been discussed on this blog – neighbours are just the best. Apparently everybody needs good ones, but – does anybody actually have good neighbours?

Let’s think about my house that I live in right now. To the left is a strange family with a man that puts out his washing when it’s raining, to the right is a gigantic share house of students that sit chatting loudly till 4am on a weeknight (weekmorning?) – So no, that counts me out.

If you enjoy the company of your neighbours – please comment about it, because quite frankly – I’m not convinced this situation exists. Except in this dystopian fiction I read once, where everyone in the UK was separated into personality types. The book was kind of interesting, but not extremely interesting. I wouldn’t recommend it, whatever it’s called.

But enough about mediocre literature! To the complaint!

It’s just a delightful display of email aggression and I just had to share – enjoy:

Lawn Chair War

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I Resent Your Description Of Our Swing Set

  1. I had neighbours I babysat for, they would buy me Chinese for dinner and leave beer in the fridge for me to drink. Actually everytime I went over they had alcohol there for me, Best neighbours.

Leave a Reply

